top of page
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmol Kumar

April 23rd Post

Building off of last week's progress, I have continued to look into the prospects of background noise cancellation as well as which would be the best method for me to employ in my own product. I have since determined one possible course of action for adding some degree of background noise cancellation to my project. As I have mentioned previously, the most ideal method for background noise cancellation involved both physical and software aspects. However, along with the development of separate software, this method would also require me to have two microphones. While it certainly isn't impossible for me to look into and develop the software side of this approach, I do not have access to two microphones to even make use of that software. So, instead of this approach, I have come to the conclusion that I can still employ some method of background noise cancellation that still utilizes physical and software aspects without needing two microphones. On the physical side, I will simply be using a single directional microphone. On the software side, I will be filtering the spectrogram using an intensity threshold under the assumption that the directional microphone will, at the very least, cause the recorded intensity of any background noise to decrease. I have begun implementing this strategy and plan on further tweaking and fine-tuning the software side going into the future.

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 28th Post

Recently, I have begun to develop a timeline of sorts to help organize the order of events for my final product. I felt that this would not only help me to discern which particular topics would requir

May 21st Post

At this point I have settled into the idea of making a primarily audio-based final product. To that end I plan on using a recording software to make it that I have used in the past to record both my p

May 14th Post

This week, I've spent some time away from APs thinking about how to go about creating my final product for this year. So far, I have decided to go with an audio presentation over a visual one. I feel

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

© 2023 by Talking Business.  Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page