top of page
  • Twitter Social Icon
  • LinkedIn Social Icon
  • Facebook Social Icon
Search
  • Writer's pictureAmol Kumar

Where it all started.

Updated: Oct 2, 2019

The idea for my project all started with an experience I had with my mom. I was in the car with her as she was trying to call my dad using the Bluetooth voice-activated calling system in her car. This system was able to recognize the command words that she was using like "Call", but struggled to recognize the names she would say after them. This was when I first realized that names tend to be a sort of gray area for speech recognition software. Obviously, the system in my mom's car does not contain the cutting edge technology of today, but even software made by big companies like Apple and Google are still struggling to recognize spoken names. After learning this, I realized how prevalent this problem is and decided to look into it for myself and start this project.

125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

May 28th Post

Recently, I have begun to develop a timeline of sorts to help organize the order of events for my final product. I felt that this would not only help me to discern which particular topics would requir

May 21st Post

At this point I have settled into the idea of making a primarily audio-based final product. To that end I plan on using a recording software to make it that I have used in the past to record both my p

May 14th Post

This week, I've spent some time away from APs thinking about how to go about creating my final product for this year. So far, I have decided to go with an audio presentation over a visual one. I feel

  • Grey Twitter Icon
  • Grey LinkedIn Icon
  • Grey Facebook Icon

© 2023 by Talking Business.  Proudly created with Wix.com

bottom of page